On Sunday, May 22nd, the 35th Annual New Mexico Music Awards kicks off with cocktail mixer at 5:00 PM followed by dinner and an awards show featuring performances Rooster Blackspur of Truth or Consequences, the Albuquerque metal band Anesthesia, Mister Kali with Joseph General and High Vibration, Chris Cordova's Latin Jazz Ensemble from Bernalillo and David Phillips Band from Santa Fe.
During the evening we will also have guest appearances by celebrity artists from around the country including Nashville songwriter Gary Morris, Folk-rock icon Chris Hillman, singer/songwriter and actor Ronny Cox, guitar legend Tim Pierce, multi-platinum songwriter Harriett Schock, LoCash music director and bassist Zach Fowler, country artist Chevel Shepard and more.
Each year the New Mexico Music Awards recognizes the best in recorded music in New Mexico. Awards are presented in 42 categories including Latin, Americana, Country, Jazz, Hip Hop, Indie and include the Norman Petty Producer’s Awards and Best Album of the Year.
This gallery is empty.